Nursing Students Receive Awards Skip to main content



Font Size:

Nursing Students Receive Awards

Kaufman Health Science Center Ceremony

TVCC Health Science Center Provost Dr. Helen Reid addresses nursing students during awards ceremony

Trinity Valley Community College’s Health Science Center in Kaufman presented awards to nursing students in ceremonies held Monday, May 7 at First United Methodist Church in Kaufman. Recipients included Sonya Fuller, Best Positive Attitude; Mona Jackson, Most Likely to Become ANA President; Robin Houston, Most Supportive Distance Learning Student; Shirley Speelman, Most Likely to Become a TVCC Instructor; Melissa Attaway, Most Outstanding Customer Service; Nicole Lantrip, Most Compassionate & Caring and Jessica Sheets, Mary Hardy Academic Excellence Award.

Clara Barton Award recipients were Kendall Hutson, Jerold Harper, Kaylyn Tarrant, Marilyn Lance and Alana Rogers. The Florence Nightingale Award winner was Kiali Herrington. Best Clinical Nurse & Best Team Player awards were presented to Alison Ottaberry and Kendall Hutson from the Wednesday UT Health-Athens team and Barbie Reed and Crystal Campos for the Thursday team; Amber Grisham and Lili Hernandez, Bree Driver and Melissa Attaway from the Wednesday and Thursday Baylor Scott & White Sunnyvale teams; Rhonda Bowling, Jennifer Gheen, Monda Jackson and Jasmine Kennedy from the Wednesday and Thursday Hunt Regional Medical Center teams; Lawanda Shed and Paris Allen-Meador from the City Hospital at White Rock team; Chiara Caldwell, Maddie Adam, Samantha Criswell and Meredith Yoakum from the Wednesday and Thursday Baylor Scott & White Lake Pointe teams.

Student Nurses Association officers were Robin Houston, President; Gracie Mendez, Vice-President; Norma Thomas, Treasurer; Lisa Sutherlin, Historian; Kim Herrin and Amye McLeod, Athens Representatives. Alpha Delta Nu Officers were Mona Jackson, President; Kiali Herrington, Vice-President and Shirley Speelman, Secretary.

Posted Date:
6/4/2018 9:33:03 AM