Font Size:

TVCC Music Faculty & Staff

TVCC picture

The TVCC Music Department professors are all active performers and experienced educators, whose work represents a diversity of aesthetic and research interests. For music faculty, excellence in teaching is their foremost mission, dedicated to bringing to students a broad diversity of musical experiences. Concert tours, guest artists, concerts, and an ideal environment for creative and intellectual growth make the musical experience of our music majors outstanding.

To contact one of our administrators/faculty/staff, please click on their name in order to be taken to their profile page. 


  • Kristin Huggins - Fine Arts Division Chair, Music Department Coordinator, Professor of Voice
  • Tim Samples - Band Coordinator, Director of Symphonic Bands
  • Stephanie Wellman - Music Department Administrative Assistant



  • Michael Matchael - Director of Choral Activities
    •      Cardinal Singers, Chamber Singers, Encore
  • Tim Samples Director of Symphonic Bands, Band Coordinator
    •      Symphonic Band, Pep Band, Brass Ensemble, Woodwind Ensemble
  • Dr. Kenn McSperitt - Athletic  Band Director, Music Department Recruiter
    •      Marching Band, Jazz Ensemble, Pep Band, Woodwind Ensemble
  • Dr. Timothy Feerst -  Adjunct Instructor, Percussion
    •      Percussion Ensemble


Academic Instruction

  • Mary Tidwell - Professor of Music, Theory & Aural Skills
    •      Theory I-IV, Sight Singing & Ear-Training I-IV
  • Tim Samples - Director of Bands
    •      Music Appreciation
  • Dr. Kenn McSperitt - Athletic  Band Director
    •      Music Literature, Music Appreciation
  • Kristin Huggins - Professor of Voice
    •      Music Appreciation, American Popular Music, Italian Diction, German Diction, French Diction
  • Kirk Overmoe - Professor of Music, Piano
    •      Piano Class I-IV
  • Tammy White - Adjunct Instructor, French Horn
    •      Music Appreciation


Applied Music