Register now through October 19 for Fall 8-week 2!   Session starts October 22

Cosmetology

Font Size:

Slide background cosmetologist

Palestine Cosmetology Summer Enrollment

Register now through May 23 - Classes start May 29

Instructors
Brenda Boyd and
Dallas Reynolds

For details, contact Brenda Boyd at 903-723-7030

Register Now!
The Cosmetology program offered through Trinity Valley Community College provides students with an opportunity to learn the basic manipulative and theoretical skills necessary to become a licensed cosmetologist. Instruction provides 7.5 hours per day, 4 days per week. This program is designed to be completed within three semesters. Classes meet Monday through Thursday from 7:30 am to 3:30 pm. 

According to the most recent U. S. Department of Labor's Occupational Outlook Handbook, the overall employment of cosmetologist  is expected to grow 14 percent from 2010 to 2020. The following video provides information on cosmetology careers.  This video is produced by the Texas Genuine project which provides information on all workforce careers available in the State of Texas.

 

Cosmetology Concentration

To view the degree and certificates of this program.

Cosmetology Application

Currently pending update to TXDLR. Check back soon

Career Opportunities

Check here for Local Job Listings that have been shared with TVCC.

Services Offered

A detailed list of services offered to the community. Check back soon!

 

Interested in Learning More About Cosmetology?

 

For students in this course who may have a criminal background, please be advised that the background could keep you from being licensed by the State of Texas.  If you have a question about your background and licensure, please speak with your faculty member or the department chair. You also have the right to request a criminal history evaluation letter from the applicable licensing agency.

 

 

Three locations to serve you

Athens

Tammy Kinzer
903-675-6278
tammy.kinzer@tvcc.edu


Lisa Beasley
903-675-6246
lisa.beasley@tvcc.edu


Dolores Fullwood
903-675-6246

dfullwood@tvcc.edu

Terrell

Christine Henery
972-563-9573
chenery@tvcc.edu


Lauren Martin
972.563.4934
lauren.martin@tvcc.edu

Palestine

Brenda Boyd
903-729-0256
bboyd@tvcc.edu


Dallas Reynolds
dallas.reynolds@tvcc.edu