TSI Assessment for new students

Font Size:

TSI Assessment

The purpose of the test is to assess the reading, mathematics, and writing skills that entering freshman-level students should have if they are to perform effectively in undergraduate certificate or degree programs in Texas public colleges or universities.

Print

TSI Assessment Updates:

 

 

IMPORTANT:
The Texas Success Initiative (
TSI) mandates that incoming students must complete the Pre-Assessment Activity (PAA) and then take the TSI Assessment before starting college.  You will not be able to test without a PAA Certificate which you will receive at the end of the Pre-Assessment Activity.  Be sure to complete the PAA before the day of testing.

The TSI Assessment will be regularly given on the first Monday of most months on the Athens campus in the Testing Center and on the first Friday of most months on the Terrell and Palestine campuses and on the first Thursday during summer months.

Please note: On the Terrell campus, students should call to pre-register (972)563-4904.
                   On the Athens and Palestine campuses TSI testing is done on a first-come, first-serve basis.


Upcoming Test Dates on TVCC Campus Locations:

Athens Campus (8:00 AM) 
Testing is on a first-come, first-serve basis.

  • Mon. May 21, 2018
  • Tues. May 22, 2018
  • Wed. May 23, 2018
  • Mon. June 4, 2018
  • Mon. July 2, 2018
  • Mon. Aug. 6, 2018
  • Mon. Aug. 20, 2018
  • Tues. Aug. 21, 2018
  • Wed. Aug. 22, 2018

*** If you need to take one or two sections of the TSI on a day other than those listed above, special testing arrangements may be made depending on availability. Call the Athens Testing Center at least 2 days in advance of desired date to check for openings.

 

Terrell Campus (8:00 AM) Students should call to pre-register (972)563-4904

  • Wed. May 23, 2018
  • Thurs. June 7, 2018
  • Thurs. July 5, 2018
  • Thurs. Aug. 2, 2018

          
Palestine Campus (8:00 AM) Testing is on a first-come, first-serve basis.

  • Wed. May 23, 2018
  • Thurs. June 7, 2018
  • Thurs. July 19, 2018
  • Thurs. Aug. 9, 2018
  • Wed. Aug. 22, 2018


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Posted Date:
5/24/2018 8:44:05 AM

Related