Trinity Valley Community College

   

TSI Assessment
   
Posted: 6/17/2015 4:13:02 PM
The purpose of the test is to assess the reading, mathematics, and writing skills that entering freshman-level students should have if they are to perform effectively in undergraduate certificate or degree programs in Texas public colleges or universities.


TSI Assessment Updates:

IMPORTANT:
The Texas Success Initiative (
TSI) mandates that incoming students must complete the Pre-Assessment Activity (PAA) and then take the TSI Assessment before starting college.  You will not be able to test without a PAA Certificate which you will receive at the end of the Pre-Assessment Activity.

The TSI Assessment will be regularly given on the first Monday of most months on the Athens campus in the Testing Center and on the first Friday of most months on the Terrell and Palestine campuses and on the first Thursday during summer months.

Please note: On the Terrell campus, students should call to pre-register (972)563-4904. On the Athens and Palestine campuses, it is first-come, first-serve.

Upcoming Test Dates on TVCC Campus Locations:

Athens Campus (8:00 AM) 
Testing is on a first-come, first-serve basis.
Mon. May 4, 2015
Mon. May 11, 2015 
Tues & Wed. May 26 & 27, 2015
Mon. June 1, 2015
Mon & Tues. July 6 & 7, 2015
Mon. Aug. 3, 2015
Fri. Aug. 14, 2015
Mon - Wed. Aug.17-19, 2015 
          
Palestine Campus (8:00 AM) Testing is on a first-come, first-serve basis.
Fri. May 1, 2015
Wed. May 27, 2015
Thurs. June 4, 2015
Thurs. July 2, 2015
Tues. July 7, 2015
Thurs. Aug. 6, 2015
Wed. Aug. 19, 2015

Terrell (8:00 AM) Students should call to pre-register (972)563-4904.

Fri. May 1, 2015
Wed. May 27, 2015
Thurs. June 4, 2015
Thurs. July 2, 2015
Tues. July 7, 2015
Thurs. Aug. 6, 2015
Wed. Aug. 19, 2015