Skip to main content


Font Size:

TVCC Terrell Campus Phi Theta Kappa Inducts New Members

29 members inducted in a ceremony held at Willow Springs Missionary Baptist Church in Edgewood.

Terrell PTK Inductees

Trinity Valley Community College’s Iota Alpha chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society for two-year colleges, recently inducted 29 new members in a ceremony held at Willow Springs Missionary Baptist Church in Edgewood. Chapter officers explained the symbols and ideals of Phi Theta Kappa before administering the oath of membership to the new inductees.  New members include Maleigh Barrington and Misty Merciers of Combine; Kristin Taylor of Crandall; Samantha Nelson of Edgewood; Brittney Bryan, Wesley Sharp and Flor Villareal of Forney; Taci Frosch , Joshua McMullen and Cathleen Tijerina of Kaufman; Mericyl Caceres of Rockwall; Tammy Avalos, Kathryn Bell, Paige Diaz, Stephanie Farias, Tiffany Frye, Catherine Garcia, Guilleremo Gudino, Lauren Gudino, Paola Herrera, Jacob Jackson, Grace Moore, Addison Prather, Leroy Villanueva and Breeann Wallace of Terrell; Brandi Donaldson, Maegann Porter, Sabrina Redding and Haley Richardson of Wills Point.

A reception with snacks and punch followed the ceremony.

To be eligible to join Phi Theta Kappa, a student must be currently enrolled, have completed at least 12 semester hours of college credit at TVCC, have successfully completed any required developmental courses, and have at least a 3.50 GPA on all college work attempted at TVCC.

Posted Date:
11/2/2018 8:51:28 AM