Font Size:

Board of Trustees Agenda - June 27,2016

The Board of Trustees of Trinity Valley Community College will meet in regular session at 7:30 p.m. on Monday, June 27, 2016, in the Board Room of the Orval Pirtle Administration Building, Athens, Texas.  Dinner will be served for the Board Members in the Administrative Conference Room at 6:30 p.m. where no business will be discussed.
The Board of Trustees may take formal action as to any of the items listed below:
Open meeting with prayer.

1. Consider public comments/information and news items.
2. Swearing in of the following Board of Trustee Members: 
          Dr. Charlie Risinger District 6
          Mr. Jerry Stone District 7
          Mr. Homer Norville District 9
3. Election of Board of Trustee Officers.

4. President Pro Tem Report:
     a. Next TVCC Regularly Scheduled Board Meeting - July 25
     b. TVCC Updates
     c. Annual ACCT Meeting – October 5-8, 2016
5. Consider and discuss the TVCC Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP) Pathway to Progress for final approval by SACSCOC.  Report from Dr. Kelly Driskell.
6. Consider minutes of the April 25, 2016 meeting and the minutes of the May 2, 2016 special meeting.
7. Consider business, financial, and investment reports for April and May 2016 – Jean McSpadden.
8. Discuss the FY 16-17 Budget process and consider setting date for the FY 16-17 Budget Workshop and dates for the tax rate hearings.
9. Executive session to discuss land and/or personnel in accordance with Govt. Codes 551.072 and 551.074.

10. Take any necessary action on the following matters:
       a. Retirements/Resignations:
           (1) Amanda Weaver, Integrated Reading & Writing Professor
           (2) Amanda Weber, Early Childhood Professor
           (3) Glendon Forgey, President
           (4) Ashley Johnston, Head Softball Coach
           (5) Deborah Jones, Nursing Professor
           (6) Spencer Robertson, Coaching Assistant, Women’s Basketball
           (7) Cindy Moseley, Psychology Professor
           (8) Karen Neighbors, Nursing Professor
           (9) Robert Lumpkins, Nursing Professor
           (10) Annette Faulk, Director Human Resources
           (11) Larry Carter, Electrical Technology Instructor TDCJ
       b. New Hires:
           (1) Larry Colvin, Campus Police Officer
       c. Reclassifications:
           (1) Lisa Beasley, P/T Cosmetology Instructor – 19 hrs. weekly to P/T Cosmetology Instructor – 30 hrs. weekly with benefits
           (2) Janene Dotts, Human Resources Generalist to Interim Director of Human Resources
           (3) Melinda Berry, Assistant Director of Student Success Services/Disability Services/LPC to Interim Director of Student Success
       d. Others as necessary:
           (1) Renewal of FY 2016-2017 faculty contracts
           (2) Renewal of FY 2016-2017 administrative contracts
       e. Land/Building.
 11.   Adjourn
Posted Date:
6/20/2016 8:53:31 AM