April 17, 2021

The Trinity Valley Community College Ag Club members competed in leadership contests at this year's Texas Junior College Agriculture Association Convention held at West Texas A&M University in Canyon, TX. The awards received by the TVCC Ag club are as follows:

- Outstanding Chapter Award- 2nd place
- Sweepstakes Award- 2nd place
- •Public Relations- 2nd place- Maddie Eskue, Courtni Skiles, and Breanna Darby
- Scrapbook contest- 2nd place- Maddie Eskue and Courtni Skiles
- •Agronomy quiz- Breanna Darby, 3rd place; Rusty Condry, 4th place
- •Horticulture quiz- Chloe Dixon, 4th place
- •Entomology quiz- Breanna Darby, 2nd place, Rusty Condry, 4th place
- •Ag Economics quiz- Maddie Eskue, 2nd place; Sabrina Attaway, 3rd place
- •Ag mechanics quiz- Quinton cherry, 1st place; Chloe Dixon, 3rd place
- •Wildlife guiz- Quinton Cherry, 3rd place; Maddie Eskue, 4th place
- •Job Interview- Maddie Eskue, 4th place
- •Outstanding Student and recipient of one of two Agricultural Consortium of Texas Scholarships- Maddie Eskue, 2nd place

Representing the TVCC Ag Club as TJCAA State Officers: Vice President- Maddie Eskue, Secretary- Breanna Darby

"I thoroughly enjoyed getting the opportunity to compete and represent Trinity Valley at the 2021 Texas Junior College Agriculture Association convention. This convention was a great way to end my sophomore year at TVCC and I am forever grateful for my team and advisors who have pushed me to get outside of my comfort zone and compete in speaking events. Good luck to the upcoming group next year" -TVCC AG Club President Maddie Eskue

"During the convention trip, TVCC Ag Club members were taken on a tour of Palo Duro Canyon State Park where they went on a 1 ½ mile hike over a peak and into the canyon's valley. We visited the museum there and observed much wildlife. We also toured the extremely nice and newly completed Agriculture complex at WTAMU. I very much enjoyed taking this group of energetic ag and ranch management students to the TJCAA Convention this year." - Marc Robinson, TVCC Ag Club Advisor



Left to right: Sabrina Attaway, Rusty Condry, Bree Darby-Vice-Pres., Maddie Eskue-President, Chole Dixon, Courtni Skiles, Quinten Cherry













