Trinity Valley Community College

   

TSI Assessment
   
Posted: 10/4/2016 9:44:05 AM
The purpose of the test is to assess the reading, mathematics, and writing skills that entering freshman-level students should have if they are to perform effectively in undergraduate certificate or degree programs in Texas public colleges or universities.


TSI Assessment Updates:

IMPORTANT:
The Texas Success Initiative (
TSI) mandates that incoming students must complete the Pre-Assessment Activity (PAA) and then take the TSI Assessment before starting college.  You will not be able to test without a PAA Certificate which you will receive at the end of the Pre-Assessment Activity.  Be sure to complete the PAA before the day of testing.

The TSI Assessment will be regularly given on the first Monday of most months on the Athens campus in the Testing Center and on the first Friday of most months on the Terrell and Palestine campuses and on the first Thursday during summer months.

Please note: On the Terrell campus, students should call to pre-register (972)563-4904. On the Athens and Palestine campuses, it is first-come, first-serve.

Upcoming Test Dates on TVCC Campus Locations:

Athens Campus (8:00 AM) 
Testing is on a first-come, first-serve basis.

Mon. Aug. 8, 2016
Mon. Tues. & Wed. Aug. 22, 23 & 24, 2016
Mon. Aug 29, 2016
Mon. Sept 12, 2016
Mon. Oct. 3, 2016
Mon. Nov. 7, 2016
Mon. Nov. 21, 2016
Mon. Dec 5, 2016
Mon. Dec. 12, 2016

          
Palestine Campus (8:00 AM) Testing is on a first-come, first-serve basis.

Thurs. Aug. 4, 2016
Fri. Oct. 7, 2016
Fri. Nov. 4, 2016
Fri. Dec. 2, 2016


Terrell (8:00 AM) Students should call to pre-register (972)563-4904.


Thurs. Aug. 4, 2016
Fri. Oct. 14, 2016
Fri. Nov. 4, 2016
Fri. Nov. 2, 2016